SoundCloud is one of the popular Swedish online audio distribution platform based in Germany that allows users upload, record, promote, and share their originally-created sounds.
It doesn’t matter if you’re a Free, Pro or Pro Unlimited user anyone can upload their tracks to SoundCloud. In some conditions, a lot of users want to know how to delete their SoundCloud account. In case, if you no longer want to use your SoundCloud account, you can close your account easily.
Here are the steps to delete SoundCloud account.
Protecting our users and their data is our first priority. For this reason, we need to fully delete data whenever we are requested to do so by a signed in user. Please bear in mind that, if you delete your account, all data associated with your account–including the sounds that you have uploaded and the usage data associated with those sounds–will be deleted and may not be recoverable.
Delete SoundCloud Account
1. Go to SoundCloud your computer
2. Log in to your Account
3. Go to SoundCloud Settings
4. Click “Delete Account”
5. Check the Box
Check the box Yes, I want to delete my account and all my tracks, comments, stats and click on “Delete my account”. Note that an account cannot be deleted through SoundCloud’s Android or iOS Apps.