How to Manage Tasks Easily with Wrike Software for Project Management

There are a lot of project management software’s available on the web. Which is best? Which one comes with a free version? Which one is easy to use? Today on HelloHowTo.com, you will learn how to manage your tasks easily with Wrike, a popular online project management software.

Get Started with Wrike

Here are the steps to get started with Wrike. 1. Go to Wrike.com. 2. Enter your Email Address and click “Get Started for Free“. Wrike 3. You will redirect to Wrike My Work Section.

Manage your Tasks

After creating the account, it’s time to manage your project works. Now you can invite your Team members to join on Wrike.

Invite Users or Collaborators

Wrike You can invite users or collaborators to work with you. First, you need to understand the difference between users and collaborators. A User can all features and view the contacts of all people in the account. The Collaborators can view and complete tasks, add comments, and attach files, But they are restricted only to view the contacts of the people with whom they share folders and tasks.

Assign Tasks

Now it’s time to assign tasks. Go to Wrike Workspace and click on ‘New Task’. Add your task and click ‘Enter’ button to create Task. Wrike-3 Add Assignee Wrike-4 You can add assignee by name if they already invited to collaborate or by email address to invite them new. You can add date and time when do you want this task to be done. Also, you can attach files from your local Computer, or from Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, and Box. You can add task details by text Check List, Toggle Ordered List, Toggle Bullet List, Link, Images, etc.

More Options

Wrike-5 For each and every task you can set high priority, duplicate task, request the status update of the task, and print. You can also delete the task if you no longer need. Hope this helps you to know the basics of how to use Wrike to manage your tasks. The reason why I love Wrike over similar software is because it is easy to use, free to use for up to 5 users and it gives maximum features that help you to improve your productivity to the next level.